If you need a more accessible version of this website, click this button on the right. Switch to Accessible Site

WARNING

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Close [x]

Chiropractic Reviews and Patients Testimonials

We want to hear from you! Our goal is to consistently deliver the best available patient care and exceptional client service, and your valuable feedback helps us to both achieve that goal and to communicate the value of our services to others. Please also consider leaving feedback about your experience so that others may learn more about the quality of our care. We appreciate it!

review west hartford chiro on google +      


5.0 star rating
12/31/2012

I have had back trouble for the last 10+ years on and off.  Recently it had gotten so bad that I was not able to sit for more than 15 minutes and I could not bend over.  I had tried Physical Therapy which provided temporary relief about 1 year ago, but never really treated the problem.  Having a mother that is a nurse for 40+ years, I was a bit skeptical of going to a chirorpactor, but it turns out that it was the best decision I've ever made!  Dr. Laub is the most gentle and understanding Doctor and takes the time to explain everything to you in a way that you can understand.  He makes you feel very welcome and like a valued person, as opposed to just another patient.

He recently expanded and his new office space is very conducive to his healing practices.  The staff is outstanding and compliments the practice's culture quite well.

Overall, Dr. Laub has changed my life.  Being a firefighter  and instructor, I was unable to wear an SCBA and PPE for more than an hour or two and I would be in pain for the next few days if I did.  I am now able to wear full PPE and SCBA all without even a whisp of pain in my back.  I am a full believer in Dr. Laub and have already convinced my father into being treated by him.  I can't speak highly enough about West Hartford Chiropractic, Dr. Laub and the staff.  If you choose to see a chiropractor, you would only be cheating yourself if you didn't try this practice - he will change your life!

Amanda S.  - Nov11.2015

I was hesitant to start chiropractic care but my severe migraines would not stop and no doctors had any explanation. I started care and they started happening less frequently. Then I went in during an episode and Dr. Laub and Dr. G were able to stop it in its tracks. Not only that but they were able explain why it happened. This was 4 months ago and u have yet to have a headache since. On top of that my posture that was very slouchy has begun to improve so much so that friends and family have noticed the change. So far my experience at West Hartford Chiropractic has been amazing and I'd like to extend a thank you to the doctors and wonderful staff.


JS, MD

Dr. Laub of West Hartford Chiropractic has literally saved my husband's life. After over a year of making the rounds to various doctor's, Dr. Laub figured out that my husband potentially had cancer in his throat. We were new patients to his practice, but he helped us get the care we needed immediately. In one month's time, my husband went from not knowing why he had difficulty swallowing to starting treatment for stage 4 cancer. I don't know what would have happened if we had not found West Hartford Chiropractic.

Dr. Laub and his staff feel like family. Their positive energy helps buoy us through this difficult process. I had sought treatment for sciatica pain and middle back pain and neck pain. For the first time in ten years, I don't have shooting pain down my leg any more and there is movement in my middle back. I have more energy than I have had in many years and feel like I am beginning to heal.

My husband and I greatly appreciate the doctors and staff of this practice and highly recommend them for their professionalism and expertise. I walked (actually, limped) into Dr. Laub's office yesterday with severe acute low back pain that began when I bent over to tie my shoes the day before. The pain was horrible and I could barely get out of bed. He treated me at 8 am and I walked out 50% better immediately, and by noon, I was 95% pain free!

This morning I was back to normal. As a retired physician, I believe I am a discerning health care consumer. I think his skills are truly amazing.


Helen R.

Dr. Moshe Laub is a magician!! For months I had been suffering from pain that wouldn't allow me to sleep on my left side. Presto! One treatment and I am pain free. In addition, I have been seeing Dr. Laub regularly once or twice a week for the past year and a half and have not had ONE cold in all that time. That's in comparison to previous years when I would have at least two or three, along with asthmatic bronchitis. Thanks, Dr. Laub!! you are the BEST!


Chris W. Wethersfield, CT - February, 31st 2012

I have had back trouble for the last 10+ years on and off. Recently it had gotten so bad that I was not able to sit for more than 15 minutes and I could not bend over. I had tried Physical Therapy which provided temporary relief about 1 year ago, but never really treated the problem. Having a mother that is a nurse for 40+ years, I was a bit skeptical of going to a chirorpactor, but it turns out that it was the best decision I've ever made! Dr. Laub is the most gentle and understanding Doctor and takes the time to explain everything to you in a way that you can understand. He makes you feel very welcome and like a valued person, as opposed to just another patient. He recently expanded and his new office space is very conducive to his healing practices. The staff is outstanding and compliments the practice's culture quite well.

Overall, Dr. Laub has changed my life. Being a firefighter and instructor, I was unable to wear an SCBA and PPE for more than an hour or two and I would be in pain for the next few days if I did. I am now able to wear full PPE and SCBA all without even a whisp of pain in my back. I am a full believer in Dr. Laub and have already convinced my father into being treated by him. I can't speak highly enough about West Hartford Chiropractic, Dr. Laub and the staff. If you choose to see a chiropractor, you would only be cheating yourself if you didn't try this practice - he will change your life!


eRandall N. San Diego, CA July, 22nd 2010

Dr. Laub is the best chiropractor I've ever seen. I think it has to do with his background in both Physical Therapy and Chiropractic. The combination is perfect for people like me who have multiple muscle and nerve issues. The staff is always really friendly and the office is very professional. I came all the way back from California just to see Dr. Laub! ;)


Cindy K - Wethersfield, CT- May 21st, 2013

I have experienced some really beneficial results so far; as a result of starting receiving chiropractic treatment from Dr. Laub and Dr. G. They are both really knowledgeable and excellent at what they do. The office staff are all kind and helpful. I went to West Hartford Chiropractic in search of help and relief for the chronic cluster headaches that I had been getting. I also thought it would be helpful to receive some help for scoliosis that I have. My headaches began to subside and then eventually disappear as I continued chiropractic care. As I'm into my fourth week of treatment, my spine feels great. Also, I can tell that my back is straightening out and my protrusion of my shoulder blade is subsiding. Also, my posture has improved. I am waking up feeling refreshed, pain free, and having no achiness. The chiropractic care is also helping alleviate my allergies to the point where I feel so much improvement with seasonal allergies since I started treatment. I would highly recommend and encourage anyone to get a consultation at West Hartford Chiropractic. I feel excellent and I am really glad that I am reaping the benefits from the superb chiropractic care at West Hartford Chiropractic! It's a great office with caring people who you can tell really want to help you. I have learned that Chiropractic care is so helpful and beneficial for so many conditions. Being a West Hartford resident, the location in Bishops Corner is convenient and parking is available in a large lot. Scheduling appointments is very easy and the staff are accommodating to times that work for your schedule.

I have had a problem with my C-1, which is the very top bone in your neck, for many years. I can tell when it’s subluxated, or out of place, because I have low energy and feel “off” throughout my whole body. I have dealt with this for many years, and have been getting adjusted for a long time. I always felt good after adjustments, but the “off” feeling would return pretty quickly. When I started seeing Dr. Laub, he did a special adjustment to my C-1, called a toggle, and the “off” feeling rarely comes back. I had also fallen on my right hip very hard. I didn’t tell Dr. Laub about it, and he was able to find that it was off, corrected it, and now I no longer have pain in my hip. Dr. Laub is very present when he’s treating me. I feel like I have his undivided attention and he really cares about me as a whole person. He also prescribed a very precise therapy regiment for my specific problems, which has done wonders. I am so happy I chose to go to West Hartford Chiropractic and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a caring, smart, amazing Chiropractor who takes the time to know you and cares for you.


Helen R. December 16th, 2012

Dr. Moshe Laub is a magician!! For months I had been suffering from pain that wouldn't allow me to sleep on my left side. Presto! One treatment and I am pain free. In addition, I have been seeing Dr. Laub regularly once or twice a week for the past year and a half and have not had ONE cold in all that time. That's in comparison to previous years when I would have at least two or three, along with asthmatic bronchitis. Thanks, Dr. Laub!!


Steven and Daniel T. November 28th, 2012

Hi, I am Steven and I am 8. One day my mom picked me up from school and I was crying - I had a horrible headache. The doctors gave me lots of medications and nose sprays for sinuses and nothing worked.. I was in so much pain! Mom said she'd take to the magic doctor and my headache will be gone... I met Dr. Laub - the magic doctor, you know? He did it!!! The next day - no headache, I did cry any more...But in a couple of days - I fell on the playground and twisted my ankle - sprained it, I guess...The magic doctor did it again... Not only he put my ankle together, but put a magical tape that kept it together and did some other things...It's been three days, I feel great, can run and no pain - it's magical!!! Thank you Dr.Laub! And also, I love the family room in the office and all the toys - lots of fun! :::))

Hi, I am Daniel, 11, and my mom brought me because my condition was causing me to have lots of headaches every day, I was tired and exhausted by the end of the day and had to take meds for headaches... After couple of visits, my headaches are next to nothing, I have much more energy, I walk straighter and I think every child can benefit from the hands of Dr. Laub! Thank you, Dr. Laub, see you soon:)

I've suffered with constant lower back pain for years thinking "i'll just deal with it". It got to the point were I was unable to hyper extent (lean back) without blinding pain. I've been seeing Dr Laub for several months now. And I feel better than I can even ever remember and I have full motion back. I forgot how not living with pain felt and it's great. I can actually get out of bed in the morning pain free. Not only did the pain effect me physically, Ive also notice a hugh improvement mentaly that has given me a better perspective on life and happiness. I've tried other chiropractors in the past with not much success. Dr. Laub is truely different than the others I've experienced. I highly recommend scheduling an appointment and seeing the difference for yourself.


Jared G. November 12th, 2012

I have been getting adjusted by Dr. Laub since last spring. Initially it was for what I felt was only minor back pain that I had since high school. However, a few months later I now realize how bad the pain actually was. I feel amazing! I can't believe I tolerated feeling the way I did for so many years. My pain is gone, I'm standing up straighter, my family says I look taller, I rarely get headaches, and my energy level has sky rocketed. My performance in the gym has substantially increased and my athletic performance has changed dramatically. I play basketball year round and my quickness on court and thought process has seriously increased since I began getting adjusted. My body communicates with itself better and I am able to move in ways that I was never able to before. I would definitely recommend visiting Dr. Laub at West Hartford Chiropractic, not only if you are in pain, but also to achieve optimum body function and performance. You are given one body, one spine, one nervous system, why not help it out and allow it to operate the way it was intended to? Make an appointment, you won't be sorry.


Beth l. November 1st, 2012

I am a Physician Assistant and have great respect for all health care professionals. I have been to multiple chiropractors, massage therapists, and physical therapists over the past 15 yrs for the same complaint. I have had numbness and tingling in my fingers, hands, and arms for years. I have had chronic neck stiffness and frequent headaches as well. I have been diagnosed with thoracic outlet syndrome and I have spent thousands of dollars and hours looking for relief. Dr Laub has been the first health care professional that has been able to resolve the problem and keep me comfortable. He spent 2 hrs on our initial evaluation and did x-rays as well as some unique and advance muscle testing in order to personalize my treatment plan. He practiced as a Physical Therapist in the past and his knowledge of the human body and how it is meant to work is highly advanced. He treats every patient with great care and respect. His staff is knowledgable and very friendly. They are always accommodating and go out of their way to meet your scheduling needs. His office is newly renovated and state of the art. I highly recommend Dr Laub. You will not be disappointed.


Izabela H. November 1st, 2012

I just wanted to share a long/short story about my son who's been suffering from ear infections since 10 months old. My son who is turning 3yrs old this December has had 5 ear infections this year: time period January 2012 - May 2012. This was very painful for him and for me as a mother because i was very confused WHY? and he would always get sick every two weeks with cold or runny nose. Our ENT doctor recommended that he needs the tube surgery ASAP because the fluid in the inner ear was not draining out at all. I was so scared and against it and then he said that its the only option in order to get rid of it and if it stays in the ear it will affect his inner ear and possible hearing loss because he failed all his hearing tests. After this i told him i need time to figure out what am going to do. Then there is goes i searched and searched and found Dr.Laubs practice. This was my last chance before making any decision. I called and made an appointment to start this process with the chiropractor in the middle of May 2012. I made a 1 year plan and i have been bringing my son to every single appointment as instructed by Dr.laub. Since May 2012 my son has not had not even one ear infection. I was amazed how good he was doing. Then comes the Follow up in October 2012 with his ENT DR. First we did the hearing test. For the first time my son has PASSED his hearing Test. "Unbelievable" In the Audiology dept before i went to see the DR. they told me that hes Ears look very healthy and all the tests they did are all within normal ranges. When we came to see his ENT DR. he was very surprised when he looked at the results by comparing it to his previous before may 2012. Then he looked at his ears and said that there is absolutely NO FLUID in the ears. I lost my words i was so happy that i wanted to cry so badly because of such joyfull news. Then he said that my son is doing so GOOD that he does not need to come to see him anymore. I cant not say it in words how THANKFULL i am to DR.LAUB ..he is just AMAZING and his practice is one of the BEST practices ive been to HONOST TO GOD because he has the best staff members that make every single patient feel welcomed and would make anyone's day. I would recommend anyone and everyone that i know to his practice because he made mine and my sons dream become REALITY. >>TRUE STORY.


Renato S. October 15th, 2012

As an athlete and martial arts competitor, I went to see Dr. Laub in an attempt to figure out what might been preventing me from doing things that I naturally did for many years. After a few weeks of treatment, my overall condition has improved dramatically. I'm not only moving faster, but my reaction time has also improved, and from a competitive point of view, everything is working in sync, and I feel like I'm better than ever. Thank you Dr. Laub


Susan C. October 31st, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Laub since September 2012 following an auto accident. Prior to the accident I had chronic back and neck pain that intensified after the accident. I was receiving lidocaine injections and taking 800 mg of ibuprofen 2-3 times a day. Since receiving treatments from Dr. Laub I don't use ibuprofen at all and my pain has been reduced to occasional discomfort. My posture has improved tremendously. I have hope to finally be pain free.


Asa G. October 1st, 2012

I went to see Dr. Laub because of my neck. I had a car accident about 5 years ago and I've been struggling with headaches and sore muscles ever since. I went to a specialist after the accident who examined me and told me that there wasn't anything wrong with me. I've been struggling for a long time and when my massage therapist recommended him I decided to go for it. (I thought at least it couldn't get any worse!) Dr. Laub took x-rays, did a routine check-up and spent almost two hours taking down my medical history and asked me to describe the accident as detailed as possible. I came back the next day where Dr. Laub had studied the x-rays carefully and found a lot of problems! Finally I got the answers that I was looking for! We started treatment right away and after the first appointment I felt amazing! I felt like somebody had just turned the light on again! He is so dedicated to his patients and he does everything he can to make you feel better! His staff is also great and everybody in West Hartford Chiropractic do the best they can to make you feel better. Dr. Laub has definitely made a huge improvement on my life! I sleep better, I feel better and I can do everything better. Thank you!


Erin and Michael DS - July, 15th 2011

Hi Dr. Laub, You treated my daughter Samantha about 3 months ago for colic. My insurance did not cover it and you waive the bill for us. My husband and I just wanted to say thank you! We have spread the word about your practice and what you did for Samantha. We are greatly appreciative that the colic only lasted 3 months and not 8 months like our sons did! We think it truly helped.


Posted By Karen P. - August, 30 2012

Before working at Dr. Laub's office, my idea of Chiropractic was that it was for people with back pain or people involved in car accidents. I use to hear a lot of bad rap about Chiropractors and that there was a possibility of them messing up your spine if they adjust you the wrong way, which I guess is true if they honestly have no idea what their doing!!! Once I started working at Dr. Laub's office he advised me that I had to make an appointment one day to get examined and adjusted, so that as his staff I could see what it is like to be a patient. I procrastinated for weeks, keeping in mind all the negative things I had heard about Chiropractic, but then after getting acquainted and comfortable with the patients they reassured me that the adjustments were painless and then it dawned on me: Why would these people come to Dr. Laub's office, several times a week, every week, faithfully, if the adjustments and treatments weren't actually helping them? I also saw that people from newborns all the way up to 80 plus were a part of his patient pool and they came with a wide variety of complaints, not just back pain or a Motor Vehicle Accident. From earaches, vertigo, pneumonia, common cold, headaches, migraine, gastrointestinal problems, vision problems, burning sensations, knee pain, numbness & tingling, and many more. I finally gave in and did an examination with him, and conveyed to him my problem with excessive sleepiness that I have been battling for years.

To help you understand my journey with this condition I will give you a little history. In addition to working at Dr. Laub's office, I also work as an Emergency Medical Dispatcher at an Emergency Communications Center in Hartford and I have been there for 5 1/2 years. In the beginning, I use to get these "sleep attacks" where I would be sitting at my station and I would feel this heaviness on my head and eyes, I would try to fight it and if I did I would then get an overwhelming sensation of numbness and tingling in my arms that would only be resolved when I closed my eyes and went to sleep for a bit. So when I would feel the attack coming on, I would ask my supervisor to take over for me while I take a 15 min break to "sleep." I had to do this everyday that I worked, and luckily this is a place where I am working with several other dispatchers who can cover for me. If I worked in an office or just a job where I wouldn't have the luxury to take several cat naps throughout the day, I probably would be out of a job.

Eventually, I depended on energy and espresso drinks to keep me awake during the day because I was tired of being held hostage by my own body. I went to my doctors for years about my excessive sleepiness and was told to "Change your eating habits, eat more vegetables and fruits and exercise more to bring more oxygen to your brain." I tried all of those and they did not remedy the problem. I then decided to do a sleep study at UConn Health Center. The study resulted in a diagnosis of narcolepsy, not the severe case where I am falling asleep while having a conversation with someone, but definitely a mild case. I was then put on Modafinil, which is a stimulant drug, after about two weeks of that I stopped taking it, the symptoms of stimulants of course are feelings of your heart racing, jittery, and using the bathroom frequently but with this drug I felt like the symptoms were amplified even more and it was causing me to lose weight and being a petite person already, it definitely was not something that I was looking for. Since the conventional medicine route wasn't really helping, in desperation I then explored my curiosity of naturopathic medicine. I went to my local health food store and asked them for suggestions to help with alertness throughout the day and they recommended for me Ginseng tinctures to infuse in my water throughout the day and my tea in the morning. I did see improvement and of course no side effects. My excessive sleepiness did decrease.

Now getting back to Dr. Laub's office, during my examination I looked at my X-RAYs that he took to see that my spine was tilted more so to the left, which could be the cause of a lot of my complaints. I then got adjusted for the first time, and saw that there was nothing to it, it was painless. Immediately after being adjusted, I felt this tingling in my stomach and I started getting nervous, he reassured me it was normal to feel some weird sensations because basically "the light switch is being turned on in those areas that have been in darkness for all this time due to the misalignment of my spine." I also felt a funny feeling in my throat, but I was able to breathe better, I was actually able to take in more oxygen and my head felt clearer, I can't explain the euphoria I felt, it was a feeling that I always wanted to have!! I felt like a brand new individual, everything in my body just "woke up."

The next day was the first day I was able to go throughout the whole day without being sleepy, I was awake and alert the whole day. This feeling lasted for about a week and a half. I couldn't believe that all this time, being adjusted was what I really needed. When I first started at Dr. Laub's office, on my lunch break I would sleep the entire time. After getting regularly adjusted there was no need for me to sleep at all, the sleep I was receiving at night as well as my regular adjustments was enough to get me through the day. I finally was able to read a good amount of a book without falling asleep after every 3 pages, I was able to do more activities without having to take a nap first. Prior to West Hartford Chiropractic, my life consisted of sleeping several times for the day because that is what I had to do to be able to accomplish any task. Now I feel like a regular individual and I am able to live my life.

Another great thing Dr. Laub did for me was helping my mother. She has tendonitis in both wrists and had surgery on one of the wrist several years ago, but the pain came back. She regularly had to wear a brace on her hand to help with mobility. Her doctors advised to have the wrist operated on again as well as the other one, but she did not want to have to have surgery again. They recommended as a temporary alternative cortisone injections. After the first cortisone injection she felt better of course but that only lasted for but so long before the pain resurfaced. She was scheduled for another shot and before her appointment; I spoke with Dr. Laub to see what he suggested she could do. He suggested a homeopathic gel called Traumeel that he sells in the office and is used to treat sports injuries such as minor sprains and muscle soreness. Traumeel consists of 14 different natural herbs, including Arnica Montana (which is the most active ingredient), calendula, chamomile and Echinacea. Arnica Montana has antiseptic and pain-killing properties. I bought a tube and brought it home for my mom to use. The first 3 days her pain remained the same. On the fourth day she called me ecstatic that she woke up with no pain in her wrist and was able to lift and pull things that she otherwise could not do because of the severity of pain in her wrists and that she cancelled her cortisone shot appointment because it was not needed.

I was so happy that she was able to get substantial relief in her wrists and an increase range of motion. She did follow up with her doctor for a routine examination to check her Cholesterol and the doctor questioned her about her wrists and what she was using or doing that she cancelled her cortisone shot appointment. My mother showed her the Traumeel Gel and after reviewing the gel, the doctor then asked her if she was sure that that was all she was using!! My mother told her that that was all. The doctor in disbelief went ahead to write down the gel to do some research on it for herself.

Dr. Laub has helped me as well as many others to enjoy life again. What a lot of us do not realize about our bodies is that with all of the harsh movements/positions we make everyday starting from as a child to adulthood (sports, horsing around, motor vehicle accidents, falls, job duties etc) we change the position of some of the vertebra that make up our spine which disrupts communications between our brain and our body. I have seen for myself, people who were hunched over who are now straighter. People who could barely get up from sitting without using assistance to get up, who now just jumps right up out of their seat with no assistance. People who had debilitating migraine headaches or vertigo that have experienced a decrease to a cessation of their symptoms all because of Dr. Laub's Chiropractic techniques and treatment regimens, after many years of surgeries, medications, stuff that just wasn't fixing the problem, just masking. If I did not see this for myself or experienced a change in my life because of chiropractic care, I wouldn't believe that it could do anything. I have learned so much from Dr. Laub. He is very knowledgeable and his wide range of experiences and research make what he says that much more credible. No your not going to get healed or fixed in one treatment, years of damage is going to take some time to reverse or alleviate. For some, like myself, it might be instantaneous but it’s something that has to be maintained. Your nervous system is what your brain uses to connect to every organ in your body and if your nervous system is out of whack then you can expect to have some issues. My favorite example that he uses is "You can't brush your teeth once a year and expect to have perfect healthy teeth right? So how can you expect to have a healthy nervous system if you don't take care of it?" If you think about it, it makes sense. You can't brush/floss your teeth once in a blue moon and expect to not end up with cavities at some point!

If Chiropractic Medicine got more press a lot of people could be getting the help they need. Then there are the people who are aware of these alternative medicines and poke fun at it because it’s different. What I find interesting is that these people don’t have any issues with taking prescription drugs that tell you upfront what the side effects could possibly be including death, but are very skeptical to try natural ways of healing themselves. Do I think you shouldn't use conventional medicine? Absolutely not, I believe they can work well together. But not every ailment requires prolong prescription drug use or surgery. But the thing is conventional medicine doctors are not going to refer you to a Chiropractor as an option for care, some do not believe these kinds of treatments help at all, prime example is my mother's physician questioning the effectiveness of the Traumeel. You ultimately have to find out for yourself either by curiosity or word of mouth.

What I like about Dr. Laub is that he explains to you in language that you can understand and visual examples of what is going on in your body that is causing your pain or discomfort. You get so in tuned with your body and eventually you know what is out of place or when you need to be adjusted. You also learn the different areas of your spine and can tell him, "I threw my T/L out over the weekend!!" He doesn't want to have a relationship with his patients where you are just the patient and he is the doctor or that he is superior to you. He wants to be partners with you and work as a team to achieve your ultimate wellness and is genuinely happy and relieved for you when you feel 100%.Working at Dr. Laub's office has convinced me to pursue study of natural ways to keep the body healthy and to help as many people as I can as well!


Great while pregnant and now for my kids May, 13th 2008 Posted by S. Samuels

I love coming to West Hartford Chiropractic with the whole family. We are always made to feel at home. I started Chiropractic care when I was pregnant (my back was killing me -I do not know how I could have made it through the last 5 months without the care) and now have continued with my girls from infancy. Both of the doctors are great with kids. They always take the time needed to warm up the kids, especially when they were really small so they would enjoy the treatment. Now that the kids are older, they so much look forward to coming that they jump up on the treatment table, fighting over who gets to go first. Something else I am happy about is that Chiropractic care has made them so in touch with their bodies. They themselves can feel if they have something out of place from horsing around or having slept in a funny position and need an adjustment or as they put it, to get to 'fixed'. I really cannot say enough warm things about this office and this group of people. I am just so happy to have found them!


Good experience - shoulders and knees May, 12th 2008 Posted by tahlsr

I have had 3 different chiropractors in my life. Dr Laub has been the best because he really was able to hone in on the specific problem areas in two circumstances. First was last season when I was a runner and I had one knee that would get a weird pain in it. Dr Laub was able to isolate what part of my knee was causing this and he literally 'fixed' the issue. He seems to have quite a bit of history and experience with sports medicine. The other issue I went in for was with my shoulder. I had a situation where certain movements would send a sharp pain in one of my shoulders. For that one after about 6 sessions my pain was gone and I had my full range of motion back. I'd recommend him because of his long experience and because he has all the latest technology, which to me is pretty cool stuff.


by JJayS at Citysearch

I was involved in a traumatic accident 6 years ago where I lost my vision, sense of smell and had chronic joint pain which other doctors could not diagnose. I tried every kind of recovery I could over the years, including physical therapy, acupuncture, rheumatologists, neurologist visits, etc...then I found Dr. Laub. After the first two visits with Dr. Laub I could already see improvements. He took x-rays, used temperature reading scanners down my spine and many other tools. He had the kind of knowledge where he'd tell me what was wrong before I even said it just by feeling my spine. I find most doctors today give you the easy answer or take the path of least resistance just to get to the next patient. He was so invested in how I became impaired, he requested all of my medical records which was over a ream of paper thick. He also read them....shocking! After reading he discovered he might be able to help my sense of smell become stronger by rerouting some of the broken nerves the occurred during my maxillofacial reconstruction. Dr. Laub goes far and beyond what any chiropractor should do because he really cares. His staff is wonderful and Dr. Stacy is also extremely competent. She filled in while Dr. Laub was out a few days and although tiny, don't underestimate her strength. I cannot explain the level of satisfaction with the scheduled program of visits they set up for my condition. I'm finally on my way to living a pain free life.

The very best Chiropractic care I ever had.


Posted by jcpc December, 20th 2010

I have been treated at West Hartford Chiropractic for two years now. Prior to visiting Dr Laub I had experiences with other Chiropractors, each to varying degrees of success. Dr Laub is by far the best diagnostician I have seen, as well as, having a gentle but most effective touch. You will always come out feeling much better than when you arrived. Also, I am always seen quickly and treated with care and respect. An environment not all that easy to find today, This is the first time I ever left a review and I do so because of the importance of getting the word out concerning Dr Laub's talent and knowledge concerning whole body heath care. I am very confident in his ability to zero right in on my ailment.

 

Office Hours

DAY OPEN OPEN
MONDAY 8am - 12pm 2pm - 6pm
TUESDAY 7am - 11am 12pm - 3pm
WEDNESDAY 8am - 12pm 2pm - 6pm
THURSDAY 8am - 12pm
FRIDAY 8am - 12pm 2pm - 6pm
SATURDAY
SUNDAY